Posted on

Portuguese MotoGP: Fabio Quartararo takes pole in dramatic session

Monde Motors - South Sudan. Find Used Cars for Sale in Juba, South Sudan at the best prices on our online car bond. To upload your own cars for sale visit Juba Monitor Classifieds

Fabio Quartararo will start on pole for the Portuguese MotoGP after Yamaha’s French rider topped qualifying in Portimao on Saturday.

  Max Verstappen sends Orange Army into delirium with Zandvoort pole

Quartararo takes pole

Italian Francesco Bagnaia believed he had done enough for pole but his quickest time was wiped off the time sheets as it was set under a yellow flag speed warning.

  Your Subaru SUV is WATCHING YOU! New, safest Outback has facial recognition

Quartararo secured the 11th pole of his career at the main expense of Alex Rins (Suzuki) and Johann Zarco (Ducati-Pramac).

Back in action after nine months out with injury, eight-time world champion Marc Marquez took sixth on the grid for Honda in Sunday’s race.

  Petrol, diesel, paraffin prices expected to rocket – again

South African rider Brad Binder missed out on Q2 and will start from 15th place on the grid.


1 Fabio Quartararo FRA Monster Yamaha (YZR-M1) 1’38.862s 5/7 334k
2 Alex Rins SPA Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR) +0.089s 7/7 334k
3 Johann Zarco FRA Pramac Ducati (GP21) +0.129s 5/6 345k
4 Jack Miller AUS Ducati Team (GP21) +0.199s 6/8 342k
5 Franco Morbidelli ITA Petronas Yamaha (YZR-M1) +0.241s 7/7 328k
6 Marc Marquez SPA Repsol Honda (RC213V) +0.259s 2/3 332k
7 Aleix Espargaro SPA Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP) +0.307s 7/7 338k
8 Luca Marini ITA Sky VR46 Avintia Ducati (GP19)* +0.524s 6/8 338k
9 Joan Mir SPA Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR) +0.536s 3/8 330k
10 Miguel Oliveira POR Red Bull KTM (RC16) +0.583s 6/6 330k
11 Francesco Bagnaia ITA Ducati Team (GP21) +0.620s 6/8 340k
12 Maverick Viñales SPA Monster Yamaha (YZR-M1) +0.945s 2/7 331k
  Qualifying 1:          
13 Alex Marquez SPA LCR Honda (RC213V) 1’39.53s 3/8 338k
14 Pol Espargaro SPA Repsol Honda (RC213V) 1’39.71s 7/8 334k
15 Brad Binder RSA Red Bull KTM (RC16) 1’39.776s 7/8 336k
16 Enea Bastianini ITA Avintia Ducati (GP19)* 1’39.855s 3/8 339k
17 Valentino Rossi ITA Petronas Yamaha (YZR-M1) 1’39.943s 3/8 334k
18 Danilo Petrucci ITA KTM Tech3 (RC16) 1’40.202s 8/8 336k
19 Iker Lecuona SPA KTM Tech3 (RC16) 1’40.408s 7/8 336k
20 Lorenzo Savadori ITA Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP)* 1’40.444s 2/8 336k
  Takaaki Nakagami JPN LCR Honda (RC213V) No Time 0/0

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *